As Election day draws ever closer….

October 8, 2008 at 2:34 pm (life, Politics, Uncategorized)

A really good article about the two candidates….and again…please vote on Election day, because if you don’t (and even if you vote for the other candidate) you have no right to complain about what’s going on if you decide to not participate.

http://www.newyorker.com/talk/comment/2008/10/13/081013taco_talk_editors

This article really brings it home as to why I support Barack Obama…not just because I’m a registered Democrat.  I freely admit I voted for Bush in 2000 and probably 2004 (although I think I voted for Kerry but I can’t remember).

We can NOT let life continue as it has for the last eight years.  What happened to the America we used to be?  I truly believe that the only way to get back to what we once were is to elect Barack Obama and let him truly lead us as a united nation once more.

So again please go and vote on Election day.  Please.  Don’t make me beg to the internet…but I will if I have to!

And again, if you don’t vote, then you can seriously STFU because you had the chance to express your opinion and desire and instead you did nothing.

Peace.

Obama-Biden on Election Day!

Leave a Reply

